Flowergirl wannabe and chicken admirer!

As a little girl, one out of many dreams, was to be a flower girl in someone’s wedding. It did not really matter who was the bride, really. My cousin was very lucky to be a flower girl in our grown-up joint-cousin’s wedding, and many hours have been spent looking at those wedding pictures throughout the years. Dreaming…. 

My dream of becoming a flower girl never came through, but the love of flowers never dissipated. I truly hate digging in the dirt, but do like nice flowers and watching things grow. I really dislike weeds, too, especialle where there really should be flowers in my garden. But, I hate pulling weeds just as much as I despise getting dirt on my hands. Luckily, gloves do exist, and some flowers you can just buy, nice and fully grown, ready to just hang!

Front yard display 2020

Another one of my dreams as a child was to have chickens. However, live chickens need a nice, suitable place to stay, and there are so many more important projects to be finished before building a chicken coop. Meanwhile, I have to manage with chicken and rooster look-alikes. Very low maintenance since they do not need food, and they are a nice treat to the eye. And, I do not need to clean up after them!

Baby rooster
Baby rooster’s bigger brothers
The white rooster and his wife, and some non-flowers to the left…
0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg